Member Login

Partner Event: Artificial Intelligence for Students, Authors and Researchers

  • 10 Jun 2021
  • 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM (UTC+01:00)
  • Virtual event

Dear Members and Friends,

CERBA is pleased to invite you to attend set of live master classes organized by  our partner, the Writefull (https://www.writefull.com/)

The webinars devoted to the advanced technology of writing for educational institutions, academia and other areas, where this is an essential part of the working and studying process.

Writefull improves any academic text. (www.writefull.com)
Using language models trained on millions of journal articles, Writefull corrects grammar, vocabulary, punctuation, and more - aimed specifically at academic writing. Writefull uses the latest Artificial Intelligence techniques to identify language patterns in scientific texts. It has been developed especially for students and researchers, and its feedback is tailored to academic writing. Using Writefull enables students and researchers to have more confidence in their writing, thereby increasing their productivity and fostering academic success.

Speakers:

1. Igor Osipov, PhD, VP Digital Science; 

2. Juan Castro, PhD, co-founder at Writefull; 

3. Alberto Villar, PhD, co-founder at Writefull; Hilde van Zeeland, PhD, expert in Applied Linguistics at Writefull; 

4. Mélodie Garnier, PhD, expert in Applied Linguistics at Writefull.

Duration: 1 hour

The Master Classes are set in a few time options to help participants from various locations find a convenient moment to join the session:

10 June 2021, 12PM New York/5PM London > register & description here

15 June 2021, 12PM New York/5PM London > register & description here

17 June 2021, 9AM London/4PM Beijing > register & description here

For questions and additional information,

please, contact the Regional Director of the CERBA-Vancouver Chapter,

Tatiana Domilovskaya at

[email protected] or +1 604 720 2905 (WhatsApp, Telegram)