Member Login

Canada – Europe – Australia: Mining in Russia 2021

  • 28 Oct 2020
  • 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  • Webinar


Dear CERBA Members and Partners,

We would like to invite you to the following webinar on October 28, 2020 at 16:00 (Moscow Standard Time):

Canada – Europe – Australia: Mining in Russia 2021

The seminar is designed for companies related to Mining Sector, who are interested to learn about potential business opportunities in Russia, and consider expansion to the Russian market. You will have a chance to get a comprehensive review of the current situation in the Russian Mining Sector, recent changes, expected future trends, and climate for foreign investments, from the RF Federal Agency for Mineral Resources (Rosnedra), as well as an outline of necessary steps and practical advice for foreign companies interested in entering the Russian market. Several case studies will also be presented by prominent companies from Canada, Australia and Europe, which already have a long and successful history of doing business in Russian Mining Sector.

AGENDA:

  • Canadians’ Interests in Russia
  • Mining opportunities in Russia 2021
  • Canadian success story: Hatch
  • Do’s and Don’ts in Russia from an Australian perspective: Deswik
  • Solid as a rock: GHH Group
  • Business environment – market entry Russia
  • Q&A

DATE: Wednesday, October 28, 2020

TIME: 16:00  18:00 (MSK – Moscow)

           9:00 AM – 11:00 AM (EDT – Toronto)

           13:00 – 15:00 (BST – London)

           21:00 – 23:00 (AWST – Perth)

ADMISSION: Complimentary

LANGUAGE: English

RSVP: Please confirm your participation to [email protected], specifying your full name, company, position, and contact information.

SPEAKERS:

   Nathan Hunt

   Founder and Moscow Board Chairman

   CERBA



   Alexey Rudnev

   Head of the Minerals Geology Department

   Federal Agency for Mineral Resources (Rosnedra)

   

   Robert Machowski

   Managing Director, Russia and CIS

   Hatch

   
   Calliope Lalousis

   Regional Manager - EMEA & CIS

   Deswik

   

   Dr. Jan Petzold

   CEO, Executive Board

   GHH Group

   

   Christopher Schagerl

   Director

   SCHNEIDER GROUP

The event is supported by the Mining Advisory Council.