Member Login

Virtual Meeting with Alison LeClaire, Canadian Ambassador to Russia & Armenia, Ambassador Designate to Uzbekistan

  • 01 Jul 2020
  • 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
  • Webinar


Virtual Meeting with Alison LeClaire

Canadian Ambassador to Russia & Armenia

Ambassador Designate to Uzbekistan

On the occasion of Canada Day 2020

Dear Members and Friends,

We are happy to invite you to a Virtual Meeting with Alison LeClaire, the newly appointed Canadian Ambassador to Russia & Armenia and Ambassador Designate to Uzbekistan, which will be held in conjunction with the Canada Day Celebration on July 1, 2020.

During the meeting, the Ambassador and her team will cover issues related to the current embassy operations and available services, Canadian government policy during the crisis, and other issues of importance to the Canadians living and working in Russia, Armenia and Uzbekistan, or are planning to visit these countries in the near future.

If you have specific questions for Ambassador LeClaire, please send them in advance to [email protected]

DATE: Wednesday, July 1, 2020

START TIME: 19:00 Moscow time (12:00 PM EDT)

ADMISSION: Complementary

FORMAT: ZOOM Webinar

LANGUAGE: English

RSVP: Please confirm your participation to [email protected] The link to the webinar will be provided after registration.

PROGRAM

19:00 – 20:30 (Moscow Time)

12:00 PM – 13:30 (EDT)

  • Welcome remarks by Nathan Hunt, CERBA Moscow Chairman
  • Address by Alison LeClaire, Canadian Ambassador to Russia & Armenia, Ambassador Designate to Uzbekistan
  • Q&A Session
  • Wrap up

Additional information: Tips on returning to Canada from ROCA