Member Login

WEBINAR | Legal side of epidemic times: Q&A session – by Bellerage Alinga

  • 21 Apr 2020
  • 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
  • Webinar

Dear CERBA Members and Partners,

We would like to inform you about the webinar organized by CERBA Corporate Member Bellerage Alinga on April 21, 2020 at 14:00 PM (MSK) / 7:00 AM (EST) / 12:00 AM (WET):

Legal side of epidemic times: Q&A session

Arthur Abouzov, Partner of Legal Practice in Bellerage Alinga, will answer your most pressing questions on HR and commercial aspects in real-time mode.

DATE: Tuesday, April 21, 2020

TIME: 14:00 PM – 15:30 PM (Moscow Standart Time)

           7:00 AM – 8:30 AM (Eastern Standard Time - New York, Toronto)

           12:00 PM – 13:30 PM (Western European Time - London)

ADMISSION: Free of charge

LANGUAGE: Russian

RSVP: Please fill the form here or send your contact information (full name, company, phone number) to [email protected] 

All registered participants of the webinar will be sent a link to connect to the webinar and a code.

Main points to be discussed:

Employment

  • Non-working week: work options, procedure of involving employees
  • Payments during non-working week: double/ordinary, payments for distant employees, vacation time, temporary disability
  • Options for cost saving: downtime/non-paid vacation/partime work/etc.
  • Dismissals in epidemic and crisis times

Commercial

  • Contract suspension: options and risks
  • Force-majeure circumstances: when the company is able to apply to it and how
  • State of emergency, emergency situation and high alert regime

Litigation, inspections

  • Court proceedings: suspended or still in progress?
  • State bodies inspections: who may be subject to?
  • Fines for violations of sanitary rules